里奇·西蒙斯(Rich Simmons)是當代城市流行歌手,在世界各地都有演出。 Simmons的作品探索了視覺文化的交匯處,涵蓋了流行藝術,漫畫,文藝復興時期,當代時尚,性與其他。

總部位於倫敦的里奇·西蒙斯(Rich Simmons)在倫敦,紐約,洛杉磯,坦帕,邁阿密,多倫多和日內瓦的一些世界最負盛名的畫廊中展出,具有全球影響力和知名度。席夢思的作品現已進入博物館收藏,《鋼製男人,女性奇觀》展覽於2019年在美國水晶橋博物館首次亮相。去年,他的一件作品在佳士得慈善拍賣會上以52,000英鎊的價格售出。

西蒙斯大膽地運用色彩,精細的手工剪裁模版,幽默感和發人深省的敘事證明了里奇既是創新者又是極具收藏價值的藝術家。 Simmons的作品超越了畫廊,他的街頭藝術壁畫可以在世界各地看到,最新的3,400平方英尺壁畫在Rogers阿肯色州建成。

Simmons還是Art Is The Cure的創建者和創始人,Art Is The Cure是屢獲殊榮的Vinspired推廣藝術療法的組織,並在世界各地舉辦研討會和講座。

 

他的風格和美感確實令人印象深刻。模具街道藝術超越了模具和街道。提防這個傢伙……”

馬克·霍普斯(Mark Hoppus),眨眼182

“藝術本身很可能被描述為成功的融合。他對現實人物和虛構人物的熟悉表示,使西蒙斯有時甚至只能在一個框架中構造敘事。 Rich Simmons生產的藝術品絕對是藝術品,從街頭到各行各業的畫廊愛好者都對他的作品有所反應。西蒙斯證明,激情,奉獻精神和各種各樣的影響力可以創造出引人入勝的跨文化藝術。”

Decompoz雜誌

“里希·西蒙斯(Rich Simmons)是英國湧現的街頭藝術家浪潮的一部分。作為一名自學成才的藝術家,他使用複雜而詳盡的模具風格來傳達他頑強的幽默感。”
1884雜誌

 

“西蒙斯的油漆像個朋克搖滾歌手。”

PROHBTD雜誌

“通過運用現代思維來拋棄圖像,Rich Simmons創造了會讓您臉紅的藝術品。”

墨水雜誌

 

“藝術專業人士正在密切關注Rich Simmons的進步。現在購買他的作品很有可能是一筆巨大的投資。”
Jean-David Malat,倫敦歌劇院畫廊前總監

• Instagram - White Circle
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
logo black png_edited.png

 

Rich Simmons is a Contemporary Urban Pop Artist who has exhibited all over the world. Simmons work explores the intersections of visual culture, spanning pop art, comic books, the Renaissance, contemporary fashion, sexuality and beyond. 

 

London-based Rich Simmons has a global reach and celebrity following, having exhibited in some of the world’s most prestigious galleries in London, New York, LA, Tampa, Miami, Toronto and Geneva. Simmons work has now made it into Museum collections with the Men Of Steel, Women Of Wonder exhibition debuting at the Crystal Bridges Museum of American Art in 2019. Last year saw one of his works sell for £52,000 at a Christie’s charity auction.

 

Simmons bold use of colour, intricately detailed hand-cut stencils, sense of humour and thought-provoking narratives running through his work are proving Rich is both an innovator and highly collectible artist. Simmons work transcends galleries and his street art murals can be seen around the world with the latest 3,400 sq ft mural being completed in Rogers Arkansas.

 

Simmons is also the creator and founder of Art Is The Cure, a Vinspired award-winning organisation promoting art therapy and has run workshops and talks around the world. 

 


“The art itself could very well be described as a successful fusion. His representations of familiar figures, both real and fictional, allow Simmons to construct narratives, sometimes in only a single frame. What Rich Simmons produces is definitely art, from the street to the gallery enthusiasts of all stripes respond to his work. Simmons is proving that passion, dedication and a wide variety of influences can create engaging cross-cultural art.”

Decompoz magazine

 

 

“Rich Simmons is part of a new wave of street artists emerging from the UK. As a self-taught artist, he uses an intricately detailed stencil style to convey his irreverent sense of humour.”
1884 magazine

 

 

“His style and aesthetic are truly impressive. Stencil street art beyond the stencil and the street. Watch out for this dude…”
Mark Hoppus, Blink-182

 

 

"Simmons paints like a punk rocker."

PROHBTD Magazine

 

 

"By implementing modern mentality to throwback imagery, Rich Simmons makes art that will make you blush."

INKED Magazine

 

 

“Art Professionals are following Rich Simmons’s progress closely. It is a strong possibility that buying his work now could turn out to be a great investment.”
Jean-David Malat, Former Director of the Opera Gallery London

 

 

“We are proud to represent the best and most innovative artistic talent the UK has to offer and Rich most definitely falls into this category.”
Imitate Modern Gallery