سوء السلوك - عرض منفرد

الفن المعاصر سوهو - نيويورك

2 أكتوبر إلى 18 أكتوبر 2015

بعد عرضه الناجح للغاية العام الماضي في Soho Contemporary Art الواقع في 259 Bowery (في زاوية هيوستن) ، دعا المالك Rick Rounick الفنان الحائز على جائزة Rich Simmons مرة أخرى لعرض ثان بعنوان "Misfits". المعرض مفتوح للجمهور من 2 أكتوبر حتى 18 أكتوبر 2015.

أصبح سيمونز نجمًا على الساحة الفنية العالمية بعد العروض الفردية الناجحة في المملكة المتحدة. انفجرت أعماله على الساحة الفنية التجارية عندما انتشرت أعماله الفنية في الشارع للاحتفال بالزفاف الملكي للأمير وليام وكيت ميدلتون بعنوان "Future *** King" والتي تصور الزوجين الملكيين باسم Sid و Nancy of the Sex Pistols ، وانتقلت إلى العالمية في غضون ساعات من إصدارها ! تضمن عرضه السابق في سوهو للفن المعاصر صورة مثيرة للجدل معروفة لتقبيل باتمان وسوبرمان.

في فيلم "Misfits" ، يقدم Simmons أحدث أعماله إلى The Bowery ، والتي تتضمن صورًا لثقافة البوب مثل الأبطال الخارقين الأيقونيين ، حيث يعرض آرائه وروح الدعابة على هذه الصور المألوفة. عبّر الفنان عن فكرته من وراء عنوان العرض ، "لأن هذا العرض عبارة عن مزيج من العديد من أسلوبي وموضوعاتي ، وهو أكثر إثارة قليلاً مع فتيات موشومات ، ودي جي في قمصان موسيقى الروك ، ومثير مع الأعلام الأمريكية ، و Batgirl المثير - بينما كنت لا أزال أسلوبي البديل / الخارجي تجاه فن الشارع / البوب / الفن المعاصر - اعتقدت أن الكلمة المثالية لوصف كل هذا هي "غير الأسوياء". "

Simmons متحمس للعودة إلى The Bowery ، "نيويورك مدينة مثيرة ثقافيًا ، وقد لعب الكثير من الفنانين والحركات الفنية التي نشأت في المدينة دورًا كبيرًا في تشكيل الفن الذي أحبه والأسلوب الذي يلهمني - الأسلوب مستوحى حقًا من فن الشارع ، والجرافيتي ، وفن البوب ، والكتب المصورة ، وكانت نيويورك مركزًا للفنانين الأكثر شهرة في هذه الأنواع ".

قام الفنان الذي علم نفسه بتدرب نوع جديد تمامًا من فن الشارع والفن الشعبي غالبًا ما يكون مستوحى من صور خمسينيات القرن الماضي القديمة باستخدام الدبوس والكتب المصورة من العصر الفضي التي لها دور بارز في عمله. إن تمزيق ملصقات اللوحات الإعلانية ، ونقع الطبقات ، وفصلها عن بعضها ، ورؤية الجمال الذي يكمن في الداخل ، يخلق شكلاً من أشكال علم آثار فن الشارع ، ويعطي ملصقات كان من المقرر ألا ترى ضوء النهار مرة أخرى ، وإعطاء فرصة جديدة للحياة. يلصقها Simmons على قماش ويخلق خلفية ذات نمط متدهور حضري للعناصر المرئية التي توفر نسيجًا فريدًا ونتيجة.

ارتبط Bowery بفن الشارع منذ أن أطلق فنانين مثل Keith Haring و Jean-Michel Basquiat اسم الشارع. "فن ريتش سيمونز هو فرصة لهواة الجمع ذوي الخبرة للاستثمار في لوحة لنجم صاعد ،" يقول رونيك بثقة.

من بين المعجبين بجامعي أعمال سيمونز الملوك والمشاهير والموسيقيين - بقدر ما يصل إلى سنغافورة وباكو وباريس ودبي وموناكو ولندن وميامي.

MISFITS - SOLO SHOW

SOHO CONTEMPORARY ART - NEW YORK 

2 OCTOBER TO 18 OCTOBER 2015

 

 

After his extremely successful show last year at Soho Contemporary Art located at 259 Bowery (at the corner of Houston), ownerRick Rounick has invited award-winning artist Rich Simmons back for a second show entitled, “Misfits”.  The exhibition is open to the public October 2 through October 18, 2015. 

 

Simmons became a star on the international art scene after successful solo shows in the United Kingdom.  His work exploded onto the commercial art scene when his street art piece celebrating the royal wedding of Prince William and Kate Middleton entitled “Future ***King” depicting the royal couple as Sid and Nancy of the Sex Pistols went global within hours of its release!  His previous show at Soho Contemporary Art included the well-known controversial portrait of Batman and Superman kissing.

In “Misfits”, Simmons brings his latest works to The Bowery, which includes pop culture imagery such as iconic super-heroes, projecting his opinions and sense of humor on these familiar images.  The artist expressed his idea behind the show’s title, “Because this show is a mix of several of my styles and themes, and it is a little bit edgier with pin-up girls with tattoos, DJing in rock shirts, being sexy with American flags, and the sexy Batgirl — while still being my alternative/outsider approach to street/pop/contemporary art — I thought the perfect word to describe all of this is ‘Misfits’.”

 

Simmons is enthusiastic about returning to The Bowery, “New York is such an exciting city culturally and a lot of artists and art movements that originated in the city have played a huge role in shaping the art I love and the style that inspires me — my style is really inspired by street art, graffiti, pop art and comic books, and New York has been the epicenter for the most iconic artists in these genres.”

The self-taught artist has trail-blazed a whole new genre of street and pop art often inspired by retro, vintage-style 50s imagery using pin-ups and silver-era comic books having a prominent role in his work.  Ripping down billboard posters, soaking the layers, pulling them apart and seeing the beauty that lies within creates a form of street-art archaeology and gives posters that were destined to never see the light of day again, a new lease of life.  Simmons pastes them onto canvas and creates an urban decay style backdrop for the visuals that deliver a unique texture and result.

 

The Bowery has been associated with street-art since artists such as Keith Haring and Jean-Michel Basquiat called the street home.  “Rich Simmons’ art is an opportunity for experienced collectors to invest in a painting by a rising star,” states Rounick confidently.

Fans and collectors of Simmons’ work include royalty, celebrities, and musicians — as far as Singapore, Baku, Paris, Dubai, Monaco, London and Miami.

  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
logo black png_edited.png