رجال من الفولاذ ، نساء العجائب - عرض المتحف

متحف الجسور البلورية للفنون الأمريكية - أركانساس

9 فبراير إلى 22 أبريل 2019

متحف سان أنطونيو للفنون - تكساس

من 21 يونيو إلى 1 سبتمبر 2019

Superman و Wonder Woman هما من أكثر الرموز المحبوبة في ثقافة البوب ​​الأمريكية. ظهرت هذه الشخصيات ، التي تم إنشاؤها في أوقات الشدائد الاقتصادية والحرب العالمية ، كمنارات للأخلاق الأمريكية والمساواة ، وتمثل مُثل الحقيقة والعدالة والطريقة الأمريكية.

يستخدم الفنانون في فيلم Men of Steel و Women of Wonder Superman و Wonder Woman لاستكشاف الهوية الوطنية والقيم الأمريكية والسياسة الاجتماعية والتمثيل ومفهوم الإنسانية في هذا المعرض المثير والمثير للتفكير.

Men of Steel، Women of Wonder هو معرض جديد تم تطويره من قبل أمين معرض Crystal Bridges المساعد أليخو بينيديتي والذي يفحص ردود فعل عالم الفن على Superman و Wonder Woman بدءًا من أصول عصر الكساد وحتى تفسيرات الفنانين المعاصرين اليوم. اعثر على أكثر من 70 لوحة ، وصورة فوتوغرافية ، وتركيبات ، ومقاطع فيديو ، وأكثر من 50 فنانًا.

تقديم وجهات نظر جديدة حول هذه الرموز الثقافية والاستفادة من حبنا الوطني الحالي للأبطال الخارقين ، يستخدم الفنانون في Men of Steel و Women of Wonder Superman و Wonder Woman لاستكشاف الهوية الوطنية والقيم الأمريكية والسياسة الاجتماعية والتمثيل ومفهوم الإنسانية في معرض مثير ومثير للتفكير ولا ينسى.

نحن ندرك أن Superman و Wonder Woman هما شخصيات مألوفة وقد يكونان أكثر جاذبية للجماهير الأصغر سنًا. بالنسبة للآباء والعائلات ، من المهم معرفة أنه في Men of Steel، Women of Wonder ، توجد مجموعة من الطرق التي يصور بها الفنانون هذه الشخصيات. يتم تمثيل البعض بطرق مألوفة وبطولية ، بينما يستكشف البعض الآخر موضوعات ناضجة مثل العرق والجنس والجنس والهوية الوطنية.

"سوبرمان يمثل صحيح ألفا من الذكور. الإله في العصر الحديث متنكرا في زي رجل دمث. هذا التجاور فتنت لي دائما. هل الجميع أرى يسير في الشارع باستخدام تمويه لإخفاء مشاعرهم الحقيقية، ونقاط القوة والضعف؟ كم من بيننا نتمنى أن تكون لدينا قوة الإله للتحرر من الواجهات التي نرتعد خلفها؟ ربما يكون أكبر استعراض للقوة هو القدرة على أن نكون أنفسنا ، متحررين من الخوف من الحكم والاضطهاد وأن نعيش الحياة وفقًا لشروطنا الخاصة. يمكن أن تلهمنا للتحرر من الظلال وأن نصبح البطل الذي نستطيع جميعًا أن نكونه ".

ريتش سيمونز

MEN OF STEEL, WOMEN OF WONDER - MUSEUM SHOW

CRYSTAL BRIDGES MUSEUM OF AMERICAN ART - ARKANSAS 

9 FEBRUARY TO 22 APRIL 2019

SAN ANTONIO MUSEUM OF ART - TEXAS 

21 JUNE TO 1 SEPTEMBER 2019

 

 

Superman and Wonder Woman are two of the most beloved icons in American pop culture. Created in times of economic adversity and world war, these characters quickly emerged as beacons of American morality and equality, representing the ideals of truth, justice, and the American way.

 

The artists in Men of Steel, Women of Wonder use Superman and Wonder Woman to explore national identity, American values, social politics, representation, and the concept of humanity in this exciting, thought-provoking exhibition.

 

Men of Steel, Women of Wonder is a new exhibition developed by Crystal Bridges Assistant Curator Alejo Benedetti that examines art-world responses to Superman and Wonder Woman ranging from their Depression-era origins to today’s contemporary artist interpretations. Find over 70 paintings, photographs, installations, videos, and more by over 50 artists.

 

Offering fresh perspectives on these cultural icons and tapping into our current national love for superheroes, the artists in Men of Steel, Women of Wonder use Superman and Wonder Woman to explore national identity, American values, social politics, representation, and the concept of humanity in an exciting, thought-provoking, unforgettable exhibition.

 

We recognize that Superman and Wonder Woman are familiar figures and may have more appeal for younger audiences. For parents and families, it’s important to know that in Men of Steel, Women of Wonder, there is a range of ways artists are depicting these characters. Some are represented in familiar and heroic ways, while others are exploring mature topics like race, gender, sexuality, and national identity.

 

"Superman represents the true alpha male. The modern-day god disguised as a mild-mannered man. This juxtaposition always fascinated me. Is everyone I see walking down the street using a disguise to hide their true feelings, strengths and weaknesses? How many of us wish we had the strength of a god to break free from the facades we cower behind? Maybe the biggest show of strength is the ability to be ourselves, free from fear of judgment and persecution and to live life on our own terms. Superheroes can inspire us to break free from the shadows and become the hero we are all capable of being."

RICH SIMMONS

ALL ARTWORK IS COPYRIGHT OF RICH SIMMONS ART LTD

RICHSIMMONSART@GMAIL.COM

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Twitter