THE STREET ART SHOW - SALON DE GROUPE

GALERIE OPÉRA - LONDRES

17 JUIN AU 30 JUIN 2011

Opera Gallery London est fière de présenter une exposition collective de Street Art organisée par Jean-David Malat et mettant en vedette:

KEITH HARING - JEAN-MICHEL BASQUIAT - BANKSY - BLEK LE RAT - VU - RON ENGLISH - LOGAN HICKS - CRASH - LA POLICE DE LONDRES - NICK WALKER - COMMENT ET NOSM - SABRE - b. - D * FACE - SWOON - KID ZOOM - ALEXONE - ANTHONY LISTER - ALEXANDROS VASMOULAKIS - RICH SIMMONS - MR. JAGO - TOOF DOUX

CONTEXTE: Une brève histoire du Street Art

Au début des années 1970, des coins les plus profonds et les plus sombres de New York, une forme d'art unique a émergé, qui a attiré des millions de passants, avec des messages forts et puissants véhiculés et représentant la voix de ceux qui rejetaient les idées dominantes et qui doutait de la sincérité du «système».

Le travail des graffeurs a pris d'assaut le monde alors que diverses inscriptions apparaissaient du jour au lendemain sur les murs de briques, les bâtiments en béton et les trottoirs des zones urbaines de presque tous les pays. À partir de signatures peintes à la bombe, cette forme de liberté d'expression a évolué au fil du temps en dessins élaborés reflétant ou incorporant généralement l'espace environnant.


Et ainsi, le monde a puisé dans une nouvelle forme d'art - STREET ART. Honoré de réunir certains des plus établis et des jeunes

et des artistes de rue prometteurs d'Europe et des États-Unis.

THE STREET ART SHOW - GROUP SHOW

OPERA GALLERY - LONDON 

17 JUNE TO 30 JUNE 2011

 

 

Opera Gallery London is proud to present a group show of Street Art curated by Jean-David Malat and featuring:

 

KEITH HARING – JEAN-MICHEL BASQUIAT – BANKSY – BLEK LE RAT – SEEN – RON ENGLISH – LOGAN HICKS – CRASH – THE LONDON POLICE – NICK WALKER – HOW & NOSM – SABER – b. – D*FACE – SWOON – KID ZOOM – ALEXONE – ANTHONY LISTER – ALEXANDROS VASMOULAKIS – RICH SIMMONS – MR. JAGO – SWEET TOOF

 

BACKGROUND: A brief history of Street Art

 

In the early 1970s, from the deepest and darkest corners of New York, a unique form of art emerged, which appealed to millions of passers-by, with strong and powerful messages being conveyed and representing the voice of those who rejected the mainstream ideas and who doubted the sincerity of the ‘system’.

 

The work of graffiti artists took the world by storm as various inscriptions appeared overnight on brick walls, concrete buildings and sidewalks of urban areas of almost every country. From spray-painted signatures, this form of freedom of expression evolved through time into elaborate drawings usually reflecting or incorporating the surrounding space.


And thus, the world tapped into a new form of art – STREET ART. Honoured to bring together some of the most established and some young

and promising street artists from both Europe and the United States.