街頭藝術展-團體展

歌劇院畫廊-倫敦

2011年6月17日至6月30日

倫敦歌劇院畫廊自豪地展示由讓·戴維·馬拉特(Jean-David Malat)策劃的街頭藝術群展,其特色是:

基思·哈林(KEITH HARING)–吉恩·米歇爾·巴斯奎特(Jean-MICHEL BASQUIAT)–班克斯(BANKSY)–布萊克·勒拉特(BLEK LE RAT)–所見–羅恩·英語–洛根·希克斯–崩潰–倫敦警察–尼克·沃克–行為方式和諾姆–軍刀– b – D * FACE –紡織–兒童變焦– ALEXONE –安東尼·李斯特– ALEXANDROS VASMOULAKIS – RICH SIMMONS – MR。 JAGO –甜美的趾甲

背景:街頭藝術簡史

1970年代初,從紐約最深和最黑暗的角落出現了一種獨特的藝術形式,吸引了數以百萬計的行人,傳達了強烈而有力的信息,並代表了那些拒絕主流思想的人的聲音。誰懷疑“系統”的誠意。

一夜之間,幾乎在每個國家的城市地區,磚牆,混凝土建築物和人行道上都出現了各種銘文,塗鴉藝術家的作品風靡全球。從噴繪的簽名開始,這種表達自由的形式隨著時間的流逝演變成精美的圖畫,通常反映或融合周圍的空間。


因此,世界進入了一種新的藝術形式–街頭藝術。榮幸地匯集了一些最有名的和一些年輕的

以及來自歐洲和美國的有前途的街頭藝術家。

THE STREET ART SHOW - GROUP SHOW

OPERA GALLERY - LONDON 

17 JUNE TO 30 JUNE 2011

 

 

Opera Gallery London is proud to present a group show of Street Art curated by Jean-David Malat and featuring:

 

KEITH HARING – JEAN-MICHEL BASQUIAT – BANKSY – BLEK LE RAT – SEEN – RON ENGLISH – LOGAN HICKS – CRASH – THE LONDON POLICE – NICK WALKER – HOW & NOSM – SABER – b. – D*FACE – SWOON – KID ZOOM – ALEXONE – ANTHONY LISTER – ALEXANDROS VASMOULAKIS – RICH SIMMONS – MR. JAGO – SWEET TOOF

 

BACKGROUND: A brief history of Street Art

 

In the early 1970s, from the deepest and darkest corners of New York, a unique form of art emerged, which appealed to millions of passers-by, with strong and powerful messages being conveyed and representing the voice of those who rejected the mainstream ideas and who doubted the sincerity of the ‘system’.

 

The work of graffiti artists took the world by storm as various inscriptions appeared overnight on brick walls, concrete buildings and sidewalks of urban areas of almost every country. From spray-painted signatures, this form of freedom of expression evolved through time into elaborate drawings usually reflecting or incorporating the surrounding space.


And thus, the world tapped into a new form of art – STREET ART. Honoured to bring together some of the most established and some young

and promising street artists from both Europe and the United States.